Akkineni Nageswara Rao College
Akkineni Nageswara Rao
Anr College Academic

Research Centre

The College has Research Centre affiliated to Krishna University and Acharya Nagarjuna University and admitting scholars to pursue their research. The college has a research committee to co-ordinate the research activities in the college. It consists of:

  • IQAC Coordinator: Dr. A.V.S. Bhaskara Rao
  • Management Representative: Sri K.S. Appa Rao, Treasurer of the College Managing Committee
  • Research guides:
    • Dr. S. Sankar, – Principal, Principal
    • Prof. V. Narasimha Rao, – In-charge, PG Department of Business Administration and Director of Self-Financed Courses.
    • Dr. N. Krishna Mohan, In-charge, Department of Physics
    • Dr. K. Somasundara Rao, In-charge, Department of Telugu.
    • Sri P.J.S. Kumar, In-charge, Departments of Computer Science (UG and PG)
    • Dr. M.Sivanath, In-charge, Departments of P.G. Chemistry
  • Major and Minor Research Project Holders
    • Dr. K. Venu Madhava Rao, In-charge, Department of Economics
    • Sri P. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in Library Science
  • Office Superintendent
  • Student Representatives

The Research Committee of the College facilitates and monitors research activities. It plans to promote research and motivate the faculty for an academic advancement. The committee keeps track of the schemes of UGC. It updates the teachers about various fellowships and helps them to apply for the same.

Research facilities available to the students and research scholars within the campus:

  • Science Laboratories such as Physics and Chemistry are equipped with equipment that helps in research.
  • There is a Central computer facility and Internet Centre which work from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • In addition to the PG and UG Libraries, the departments are equipped with Departmental Libraries.
  • Printers, Scanners, reprographic facility, and internet facilities are available in the libraries.
  • Procurement of Research Oriented Journals (print) and e-journals is a feature of the libraries.
  • Management also provides funding for presenting research papers of the faculty and to organize research oriented seminars / workshops.

The following facilities are available specifically for the researchers in the College libraries which serve as information resource centres:

  • Encyclopedias
  • Reference Books
  • Internet facility.
  • Reprographic Facility.
  • Print and online Journals - International / National Journals
  • Inflibnet / Procurement of Research Oriented Journals.
  • World Bank Reports / Publications / Resources
  • Back Numbers of Journals
  • Scanning facility.

List of Ph.D. Holders

S.No. Name of the Faculty Name of the Department
1. Dr. S. Sankar English
2. Dr. A.V.S. Bhaskara Rao Commerce (PG)
3. Prof. V. Narasimha Rao Business Administration (PG)
4. Dr. G.S.N. Sastry Chemistry (UG)
5. Dr. K. Soma Sundara Rao Telugu
6. Dr. N. KrishnaMohan Physics (UG)
7. Dr. K.Venu Madhava Rao Economics
8. Dr. A.Satyanarayana Mathematics (UG)
9. Dr. K. Janakee Devi Hindi
10. Dr. A.V.V. V. Malleswaramma English
11. Dr. M. Sivanadh Chemistry (PG)

List of M.Phil. Holders

S.No. Name of the Faculty Name of the Department
1. Sri P. Srinivasa Rao Library Science (UG)
2. Sri P. Raja  Sekhar English
3. Smt. B. Subhashini English
4. Captain. R.Venkaiah History
5. Sri M. Raghavendra Rao Commerce (UG)
6. Sri K. Anil Kumar Physics (UG)
7. Sri R.N.A. Prasad Physics (UG)
8. Sri P.J.S. Kumar Computer Science
9. Smt. M.B. Suvarchala Business Administration (PG)

List of Faculty Pursuing Ph.D.

S.No Name of the Faculty Month & year of Registration Name of the Department Name of the University Name of the Guide
1. Smt. B. Subhashini April 2013 English Acharya Nagarjuna University Dr. S. Sankar,
Principal, ANR College
2 Smt. M.B. Suvarchala December 2012 Business Administration (PG) Acharya Nagarjuna University Prof. V. Narasimha Rao, Director, Self-Fincnced Courses, A.N.R College.
3. Smt. K. Subhashini February 2012 Chemistry (PG) Acharya Nagarjuna University Prof.  P. Kesava Rao, ANU
4. Sri P.J.S. Kumar July 2012 Computer Sciences Krishna University Prof. V. Venkata Krishna, GIET, Rajahmundry
5. Sri R.N.A. Prasad September 2013 Physics Acharya Nagarjuna University Dr. N. Krishna Mohan, A.N.R College

List of Faculty Pursuing M.Phil.

S.No. Name of the Faculty Month & year of Registration Name of the Department University Name of the Guide
1. Sri. K. Himagiridhar Rao September 2014 Business Administration (PG) Acharya Nagarjuna University Dr. N. Prasanna Kumar, ANU

The status of ongoing research under different guides :

Names of the Research Guides
Research Degree Dr. S. Sankar,
Dept. of English
Prof. V. Narasimha Rao,
Dept. Business Administration
Dr.K. Soma Sundara Rao, Dept. of Telugu Dr. N. Krishna Mohan,
Dept. of Physics
Sri. P. J. S. Kumar,
Dept. of Computer Science
Ph.D. Awarded-1 Awarded -2
Submitted -1
Awarded-2 - -
M.Phil. Awarded-14 Awarded-3 Awarded-11 Awarded-5 Awarded-3

Minor Research projects:

Type of Research Project Duration Title of the project Name of the funding agency Total Grant Total grant received till date
Sanctioned Received
Minor Research Projects 2008-09 Extending Feasibility and possibility of Library Sciences UGC, SERO 60,000 60,0000 1,42,000
  2006-07 Agriculture and Importance of Institutional credit (A Case study of Krishna District) UGC,SERO 82,000 82,00  

Major Research Project:

Major Research Projects 2006-09 Social Reforms in Bhakthi Movement. UGC, New Delhi 3.65 Lakhs 3.25 Lakhs 3.25 Lakhs

Follow Us on

Designed by BitraNet